Apple's 177-word post says Full Disk Access will need very explicit user action. It names no app, macOS version or date, and does not mention MDM. Coverage ties it to Meta's Muse, but the columnist says Full Disk Access was off.
What Google paused and what it left open, three narrowings in 196 days, the wording that moved from AI-generated to automated, a Stated and Not stated table, and what a UK organisation with a small disclosure programme should do when automated reports arrive.
The first September update is listed as affected, one of nine CVEs is rated Exploitation More Likely, and the cloud fix has no date. What the record states, what it leaves out, and a UK checklist.
A system card is the developer's own document about its product, so it cannot test the culture behind it. What OpenAI's pages, METR and the UK bodies establish about the claim, the pause, the shelved model and three other departures, and what to ask a vendor.
Shinhan, KB Kookmin and Hana name about 25,000, 99 and 89 customers. The AI-tool claim rests on a vendor researcher's page-title reading and an anonymous official; on the record it is 'cannot be ruled out'. What is stated, what is not, and a UK checklist.
A €7.00-a-head fine, one patient on 34 rows, and a patient code that followed people for years. What the Garante stated, what it did not, why the SRB defence failed, and what a UK data protection lead should check.
What 6,310 against 4,512 counts and cannot show, why six months set against twelve flatters nothing and hides nothing, which UK legal tools are in force today, and a checklist for anyone who builds, hosts or deploys image tools.
A third NetScaler flaw in seven days, scored 8.7 against 9.5 for the first two. What the record states, what it leaves out, why denial of service is not the mild category on a gateway, and where the word patched stops being true.
The SConnect token middleware was fixed in the browser stores on 7 August and given a CVE on 1 October. SWIFT's notice says the extension updates itself but the desktop host does not. CISA's coordinator recorded no exploitation on 2 October.
The advisory page for BoKS CVE-2026-79901 names no affected version and no fix. The CVE record names both, says the update leaves existing AD service-account passwords unsafe, and gives no 8.1 fix. What is stated, what is not, and what UK teams should do.
Rapid7's 2 October report lists 12 hashes for Linux implants that imitate Korean and Taiwanese mail security appliances, with a payload file that exists for ten seconds. Entry route, victims, first-seen dates and UK exposure are not stated.
Bay Area Labs counts 23 of 40 server-delivered programs aimed at AI chats in a Featured Chrome ad blocker. The vendor's privacy policy names AI Data; the store listing does not mention AI chats.
A fake Zoom disk image runs its backdoor on a password the victim types. Jamf names no vulnerability, victim, actor or delivery route, and never saw the cloudsyncd daemon in use.
The headline speed claim cannot be checked from the report. Its other pages give 5.3 hours, single-digit days, about five days and 30 to 60 days for other clocks, and CISA's catalogue gives a median of 3 days for new flaws, 1 day lately.
The fix is 80 days old, six CVEs shipped with it, CISA's catalogue does not list the flaw, and the exploitation evidence is one firm's sensors. What the record establishes, what it leaves open, and what UK teams running HFS should do.
Four in five of DTU's up to 200,000 are former users, and the six-month deletion covers addresses, pictures and next of kin, not the CPR number. What the notice states, what it leaves out, and the checks a UK team can run.
The 100+ is OpenAI's own count of private notices. Researchers' lists of 55 and 15 sites come from public scan records, and OpenAI declined to say how far they overlap. What is stated, what is not, and what a UK site operator should check.
By Talos’s intervals one Antino implant makes about 10,080 Graph requests a day, to hostnames enterprises commonly allow. What the report states, what it leaves out, and which controls fit a channel whose mailbox the actor owns.
Warlock's latest victims include a water utility and a telecom provider. The report names only the 2025 ToolShell flaws, so a build number and a hunt for stolen machine keys matter more than any CVE list.
The two 10.0 flaws are unauthenticated and sit in CSM Authorization, the proxy that holds the array credentials. Root on nodes is a different 9.9 in the operator. Dell names one fix, 1.18.0, and says nothing on exploitation.
No FortiMail build named in the advisory's four branches is fixed on the page as read on 3 October. Fortinet's own records disagree on which builds are affected, and the advisory page lost its file indicators without a revision note.
CVE-2026-90970 scores 9.9, not 10.0, and the login is the whole difference. Only self-hosted gateways need 19.2.4, 19.3.2 or 19.4.1, and GitLab's own version numbers make that easy to get wrong.
The experiment holds described behaviour constant and changes the agent label, exposing how much the words awareness and consciousness change a public judgement.