Synology warns of ransomware attacks on outdated DSM through a flaw patched in 2024, and names no CVE
Synology says threat actors are exploiting a vulnerability it patched in December 2024 to encrypt data on NAS devices running outdated DSM. Its advisory lists three CVEs and five fixed builds, and the warning does not say which flaw is used.
By Parminder Kumar Sharma · LinkedIn · · 18 min read
723 days from the Synology fix to the ransomware warning, and no flaw named
On Thursday 29 October 2026 Synology published a press release saying it "has identified threat actors exploiting a vulnerability patched in December 2024" against devices running "outdated versions of DSM", the operating system of its network attached storage boxes, and that the attacks aim to encrypt data and extort ransom. It points readers to advisory Synology-SA-24:20, first released on 5 November 2024. That is 723 days from the advisory to the warning (derived), or 693 days from 5 December 2024, the only date in the advisory's revision history that falls in December 2024 (derived).
The press release names no CVE, gives no device count, publishes no indicator and does not say how the attackers get in. So what it establishes is narrow: Synology says exploitation of a flaw it fixed is happening. It does not establish which of the advisory's three flaws is involved, which builds are exposed, how many devices are hit, or whether data is stolen as well as encrypted. The text of the press release does not name the ransomware either. The name C3RB3R comes from BleepingComputer's report of 2 November 2026, which this briefing treats as secondary.
The primaries were read directly: Synology's press release, its advisory, its DSM release notes, the three CVE records and the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogue. The read ran from 11:43 to 11:55 GMT on Monday 2 November 2026, so anything here can be overtaken: Synology could name the flaw, or CISA could add it to the catalogue, at any time. Where a primary page needed a real browser to read, that is said. Where this site draws a conclusion the primaries do not, it is labelled as a reading.
What Synology states, and what it leaves out
The press release is three short paragraphs. The table sets what it says beside what it does not, with the rows a defender needs most. The last column is the negative one: it is empty in the press release.
Stated and not stated in Synology's press release of 29 October 2026, read on 2 November 2026. Secondary reporting is marked.
| Question | Stated by Synology | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| What is happening | Threat actors are exploiting a vulnerability patched in December 2024, against outdated DSM | Which CVE, or whether it is one of the three in SA-24:20; the press release points readers to that advisory |
| Which devices | Devices running outdated versions of DSM, and "vulnerable versions" | A build number. The advisory lists fixed builds per branch; the press release lists none |
| Aim | Encrypt data and extort ransom | The ransomware name (BleepingComputer says C3RB3R), whether data is also stolen, any ransom figure |
| Advice | Update DSM immediately; enable automatic updates | Any indicator, any way to tell a device is hit, any recovery step, any advice about exposed interfaces |
| Scale | Nothing | Any count of devices or victims. BleepingComputer cites Shadowserver for over 380,000 exposed Synology NAS, which is exposure, not infection |
| Entry path | Nothing | Whether the attack needs a login, an open management port, or neither |
| Other products | Nothing | Whether BeeStation is attacked. The CVE text names BeeStation OS, and a sister advisory covers it |
A patch is not the same as an installed patch. The press release says the vulnerability was patched, then says the people being hit run outdated software, which is a statement about how long some devices went without an update, not about a fresh flaw. That is plausible, and Synology says it, but the release does not say how it knows the devices are outdated rather than, for example, fully updated and still entered.
What advisory SA-24:20 lists, build by build
The advisory is titled "Synology-SA-24:20 DSM (PWN2OWN 2024)", severity Critical, status Resolved, published 5 November 2024 and last updated 28 March 2025 per the page. Its revision history has nine rows, the last dated 27 March 2025, so nothing in it changed this week. Its Mitigation field says "None": the advisory offers no workaround, only the fixed builds. A sister advisory, Synology-SA-24:23, covers BeeStation OS with the same three CVEs, and its table lists BeeStation OS 1.1 and 1.0, both fixed at 1.1-65374 or above. The press release links only SA-24:20.
The table below is the advisory's Affected Products table with one extra column. The release note dates come from Synology's own DSM release notes, which print an entry for each fixed build and name SA-24:20 in it. The advisory writes the fix as a suffix, such as 7.2.2-72806-1, and the release notes call the same build "7.2.2-72806 Update 1". Matching the two is this site's reading, but each release note entry that names SA-24:20 matches one advisory build exactly.
Fixed builds per DSM branch from SA-24:20 (read 2 November 2026), with the dates Synology prints. A device below its branch's build is the advisory's meaning of outdated.
| Branch (advisory severity) | Fixed build, as printed | Release notes date | Advisory revision date |
|---|---|---|---|
| DSM 7.2.2 (Critical) | 7.2.2-72806-1 or above | 2024-11-05 | Revision 1, 2024-11-05, not dated per product |
| DSM 7.2.1 (Critical) | 7.2.1-69057-6 or above | 2024-11-12 | Revision 2, 2024-11-12 |
| DSM 7.2 (Critical) | 7.2-64570-4 or above | 2025-02-11 | No dated row for 7.2 |
| DSM 7.1 (Critical) | 7.1.1-42962-7 or above | 2024-11-26 | Revision 4, 2024-11-26 |
| DSM 6.2 (Moderate) | 6.2.4-25556-8 or above | 2024-12-03 | Revisions 5 and 6, 2024-12-05 |
Two cautions follow. First, "outdated" here means below a particular build, not simply an older release: 7.2.2 on its original build and 7.2.2 with its first update are not the same device. A DSM 7.2 box at 7.2-64570-4 or above is outside the advisory's affected range, and a DSM 7.2.2 box that was never updated past its release build is inside it. Second, the table has no row for DSM 7.0, 7.3 or 7.4. Synology's release notes show DSM 7.0.1 Update 7 dated 2024-11-28 naming other advisories but not SA-24:20, and none of the 7.3 or 7.4 entries scanned names it either. The advisory does not say whether those branches were ever affected, so a DSM 7.0 owner has no stated answer. The revision history also mentions DSMUC 3.1, a separate product, which has no row in the table.
Three CVEs, one critical, none named as the exploited one
SA-24:20 covers three vulnerabilities, all assigned by Synology as the CVE Numbering Authority and published in the CVE records on 19 March 2025, 134 days after the advisory first appeared (derived). Each description says "via unspecified vectors", so the records do not tell a defender how any of them is reached. CISA's coordinator role added a Stakeholder Specific Vulnerability Categorisation entry to each record on 19 March 2025, which said exploitation was "none" at that time. That is a March 2025 snapshot of what was known then. It is not evidence against exploitation in October 2026.
The three CVEs in SA-24:20, from the CVE records (read 2 November 2026). Scores are Synology's own CVSS 3.1 base scores. The last column is CISA's March 2025 entry.
| CVE and score | What the record says | Reach, per the score's metrics | CISA, 19 March 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| CVE-2024-10441, 9.8 Critical | Improper encoding or escaping of output in the system plugin daemon; remote attackers can execute arbitrary code | Network, low complexity, no privileges, no user interaction (derived from the vector) | Exploitation none; automatable yes; technical impact total |
| CVE-2024-50629, 5.3 Medium | Improper encoding or escaping of output in the webapi component; remote attackers can read limited files | Network, low complexity, no privileges, no user interaction | Exploitation none; automatable yes; technical impact partial |
| CVE-2024-10445, 4.3 Medium | Improper certificate validation in the update functionality; remote attackers can write limited files | Adjacent network, so an attacker on the same network or in the path of the update traffic | Exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact partial |
In plain terms: one flaw lets an unauthenticated remote attacker run code on the box, one lets a remote attacker read some files, and one lets someone positioned on the network path write some files. Only the first looks like a route to encrypting a device. But that is a reading of the scores, and Synology has not said it.
Which December 2024? The dates do not all point one way
Synology's sentence is "a vulnerability patched in December 2024". Laid against the advisory and the release notes, only one fix is dated in December 2024: the DSM 6.2 build, dated 3 December in the release notes and 5 December in the advisory. Every DSM 7 fix for SA-24:20 is dated November 2024, or February 2025 for DSM 7.2. The diagram sets the dates in order.
There are several ways to read the sentence, and the primaries do not choose between them. Synology may use "December 2024" loosely for the end of the 2024 fixes. It may mean the DSM 6.2 update, in which case the record points at the lowest scored CVE, because only CVE-2024-10445 lists DSM 6.2 as affected. Or the flaw could be a different one that this advisory does not cover, even though Synology points to it. None of these is stated.
The CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogue, version 2026.10.30 released at 17:02 GMT on 30 October 2026 with 1,766 entries, holds none of the three CVEs and no Synology entry at all. That is a statement about that version only. It does not show Synology is wrong, only that CISA had not listed any of the three when that version was released.
Who is below the fixed build
Nobody has published a count of how many devices run each DSM branch, and none is estimated here. What the primaries do give is the shape of the unpatched population. Synology's DSM release notes print lifecycle wording against models for which a branch is the last they can run. For the oldest models, the DSM 6.2 entry says DSM 6.2 "will continue to receive critical and security updates until June 2023". Synology still shipped DSM 6.2.4 Update 8 on 3 December 2024, which carried the SA-24:20 fix, so the branch was patched well past that stated date (derived; the notes do not say which models received it). The same page lists models for which DSM 7.1 is the last upgradable version and, in the DSM 7.4 entry, models for which 7.4 is the last. Those lists are long and are not reproduced here.
Synology also kept updating the later branches. The notes show DSM 7.2.2-72806 Update 10, DSM 7.2.1-69057 Update 13 and DSM 7.3.2-86009 Update 5 all dated 12 October 2026, and DSM 7.4.1-90080 Update 1 on the same day, each marked "Fixed security vulnerabilities" in the entries read. The advisory's build is therefore a floor, not the newest build. A box on exactly 7.2.2-72806-1 is past SA-24:20 but is now nine updates behind the newest on its branch (derived from the update numbers).
The Synology lifecycle document the release notes point to, the Security White Paper, was not read. Whether a given model still receives updates is therefore not established here: check Synology's page for your model.
What the public reports add, and why they are not proof
BleepingComputer's report adds the name C3RB3R, a ransom note file called read-me3.txt and an extension of .L0CK3D on encrypted files. It says Synology rarely issues warnings of this kind, the last being in August 2019 (a claim this briefing could not confirm in Synology's advisory index, whose 23 pages were not all read). It says the warning follows a wave of customer reports. It also notes that a Synology spokesperson was not immediately available when it asked for details, and that Shadowserver tracks over 380,000 Internet exposed Synology NAS devices but gives no count of how many are patched or are honeypots.
Shadowserver's dashboard is a chart drawn by script. The page was opened in a browser tab, and its text holds the filters and a vertical axis running to 500,000 but no readable counts, so no figure is taken from it here, and the 380,000 is BleepingComputer's. It measures how many devices are reachable, not how many are vulnerable or hit.
BleepingComputer also hosts a forum thread opened on 17 October 2026, 12 days before Synology's release (derived). Only page 1 was read, and the posts are anonymous and unverified. They are used here only to show what the public reports look like, and prove nothing about the entry path. The first post describes a small office NAS from a different maker, a Zyxel NAS326 device. The Synology reports start on 28 October. One poster says the device showed firmware 7.2.2-72806 with no update suffix, and that SMB file sharing was reachable from the internet through router port forwarding; that poster could not confirm whether any update had been installed. If true, it is the original 7.2.2 build, which is below the fixed 7.2.2-72806-1, and the exposure may have been file sharing rather than the management interface. That is one unverified account. It cannot settle either point.
Automatic updates is a friendly label, not a control you can assume
Synology's advice is to enable automatic updates. That is sound, but the release notes themselves say it is not a guarantee that a box is current. Each important update entry carries the note "Your Synology NAS may not notify you of this DSM update", with reasons that include "The update is not available in your region yet", and "Your DSM is working fine without having to update", followed by "The system evaluates service statuses and system settings to determine whether it needs to update to this version." The DSM 7.4 entries add "If auto update does not run, perform a manual update in Control Panel."
So the setting is a label for a process, and the process can decline to update. The only check that does not rely on it is reading the installed build against the advisory's table. Likewise, "patched in December 2024" is a label for a vendor action, not for the state of any device. The devices being attacked are, by Synology's own wording, the ones where the patch never arrived.
What an owner should check today
Take this with you
Ranked actions for a Synology NAS, grounded in the primaries
- Read the installed DSM build, including its update number, and compare it with the fixed build for its branch in SA-24:20: 7.2.2-72806-1, 7.2.1-69057-6, 7.2-64570-4, 7.1.1-42962-7 or 6.2.4-25556-8. Below that build, treat the box as exposed. This is Synology's own table.
- Update to the newest DSM build Synology offers for your model, not just the advisory's floor. Synology's release notes show later builds dated 12 October 2026 on the 7.2.2, 7.2.1 and 7.3.2 branches. Aiming above the floor is this site's suggestion.
- Enable automatic updates, as Synology urges, and still check by hand. The release notes say a box may not be notified of an update.
- Take management and file services off the internet. Synology's Knowledge Center article recommends VPN instead of exposing management ports and opening only needed router ports, and describes firewall allow rules. Check the router for port forwards, which the press release does not mention.
- If your branch has no build at or above the fixed one, or your model has stopped receiving updates, plan to replace it, and until then keep it off the internet entirely. The advisory lists no mitigation. Replacement advice is this site's suggestion; Synology is silent.
- Keep a copy a compromised NAS cannot reach. Synology's article recommends immutable snapshots, WriteOnce shared folders on supported models, and Hyper Backup to an off site target under the 3-2-1 rule. An offline copy beyond that is this site's suggestion.
- Know what to look for. Synology publishes no indicators. BleepingComputer describes a note called read-me3.txt and files renamed with .L0CK3D. If you see them, disconnect the box from the network and keep the encrypted files and the note before changing anything (this site's suggestion; Synology has published no recovery guidance in the pages read).
- Count your NAS devices. A box on a desk or a shelf in a small office is easy to leave off an asset list, and Synology's warning reaches only those who read it.
Technical details
Synology has published no indicators, no hashes, no addresses, no detection rule and no description of the attack chain for this campaign. What follows is what the primaries do print, copied exactly, so a defender can match builds and dates. The only attack artifacts are the ransom note details reported by BleepingComputer, which are secondary. Nothing here is exploit code, and none of it tells an attacker how to reach a device.
First, the warning itself. Synology's press release prints three paragraphs; the dateline is left out here.
Synology has identified threat actors exploiting a vulnerability patched in December 2024 to target devices running outdated versions of DSM. These attacks aim to encrypt data and extort ransom.
Synology strongly urges all users running vulnerable versions to update DSM immediately to protect their systems. Synology also recommends enabling automatic updates to keep DSM up to date at all times.
For more information, refer to Synology-SA-24:20.
The advisory's header and abstract. Note that it lists no mitigation, and that its abstract still says three updates will be published within 30 days. Acknowledgements are left out here.
Synology-SA-24:20 DSM (PWN2OWN 2024)
Publish Time: 2024-11-05 15:15:05 UTC+8
Last Updated: 2025-03-28 09:15:30 UTC+8
Severity: Critical
Status: Resolved
Abstract: The vulnerability reported in ZDI-CAN-25403 allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code.
The vulnerability reported in ZDI-CAN-25613 allows remote attackers to read specific files.
The vulnerability reported in ZDI-CAN-25617 allows adjacent man-in-the-middle attacker to write specific files.
Updates of DSM 7.2.1, DSM 7.1 and DSMUC 3.1 will be published within 30 days.
Mitigation: None
The Affected Products table. This is where an owner finds the build to compare with. Each row ends with the build or above.
Product | Severity | Fixed Release Availability
DSM 7.2.2 | Critical | Upgrade to 7.2.2-72806-1 or above.
DSM 7.2.1 | Critical | Upgrade to 7.2.1-69057-6 or above.
DSM 7.2 | Critical | Upgrade to 7.2-64570-4 or above.
DSM 7.1 | Critical | Upgrade to 7.1.1-42962-7 or above.
DSM 6.2 | Moderate | Upgrade to 6.2.4-25556-8 or above.
The three CVE entries as the advisory prints them. The vector strings show what the scores assume: network or adjacent reach, no privileges, no user interaction. Note that the BeeStation product name is part of each description.
CVE-2024-10441
Severity: CRITICAL (Synology advisory: Critical)
CVSS3 Base Score: 9.8
CVSS3 Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Description: Improper encoding or escaping of output vulnerability in the system plugin daemon in Synology BeeStation OS (BSM) before 1.1-65374 and Synology DiskStation Manager (DSM) before 7.2-64570-4, 7.2.1-69057-6 and 7.2.2-72806-1 allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code via unspecified vectors.
CVE-2024-50629
Severity: MEDIUM (Synology advisory: Moderate)
CVSS3 Base Score: 5.3
CVSS3 Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N
Description: Improper encoding or escaping of output vulnerability in the webapi component in Synology BeeStation OS (BSM) before 1.1-65374 and Synology DiskStation Manager (DSM) before 7.1.1-42962-7, 7.2-64570-4, 7.2.1-69057-6 and 7.2.2-72806-1 allow remote attackers to read limited files via unspecified vectors.
CVE-2024-10445
Severity: MEDIUM (Synology advisory: Moderate)
CVSS3 Base Score: 4.3
CVSS3 Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:A/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:N
Description: Improper certificate validation vulnerability in the update functionality in Synology BeeStation OS (BSM) before 1.1-65374 and Synology DiskStation Manager (DSM) before 6.2.4-25556-8, 7.1.1-42962-7, 7.2-64570-4, 7.2.1-69057-6 and 7.2.2-72806-1 allow remote attackers to write limited files via unspecified vectors.
CISA's entry in each CVE record, added on 19 March 2025. These are the values at that date; the records were last updated on 28 March 2025.
CVE-2024-10441: Exploitation: none, Automatable: yes, Technical Impact: total (timestamp 2025-03-19T13:16:45Z, role CISA Coordinator, SSVC version 2.0.3)
CVE-2024-50629: Exploitation: none, Automatable: yes, Technical Impact: partial (timestamp 2025-03-19T14:43:43Z, role CISA Coordinator, SSVC version 2.0.3)
CVE-2024-10445: Exploitation: none, Automatable: no, Technical Impact: partial (timestamp 2025-03-19T14:09:42Z, role CISA Coordinator, SSVC version 2.0.3)
The revision history. Revisions 5 and 6 are the only ones dated December 2024. Revision 3 is spelled DMSUC in the original.
Revision | Date | Description
1 | 2024-11-05 | Initial public release.
2 | 2024-11-12 | Update for DSM 7.2.1 is now available in Affected Products.
3 | 2024-11-14 | Update for DMSUC 3.1 is now available in Affected Products.
4 | 2024-11-26 | Update for DSM 7.1 is now available in Affected Products.
5 | 2024-12-05 | Added DSM 6.2 to Affected Products.
6 | 2024-12-05 | Update for DSM 6.2 is now available in Affected Products.
7 | 2025-03-19 | Disclosed vulnerability details.
8 | 2025-03-20 | Updated detail for vulnerability description.
9 | 2025-03-27 | Disclosed vulnerability details.
The release note entries that name SA-24:20. The page is drawn by script and was read in a browser tab. A scan of the page text found these five entries and no others.
Version: 7.2.2-72806 Update 1 (Important Update) (2024-11-05): Fixed multiple security vulnerabilities (Synology-SA-24:20).
Version: 7.2.1-69057 Update 6 (Important Update) (2024-11-12): Fixed multiple security vulnerabilities (Synology-SA-24:20).
Version: 7.1.1-42962 Update 7 (Important Update) (2024-11-26): Fixed multiple security vulnerabilities (Synology-SA-24:20).
Version: 6.2.4-25556 Update 8 (Important Update) (2024-12-03): Fixed a security vulnerability (Synology-SA-24:20).
Version: 7.2-64570 Update 4 (Important Update) (2025-02-11): Fixed a security vulnerabilities (Synology-SA-24:20).
The catalogue check. Run it on any later version of the catalogue to see whether the position has changed.
catalogVersion: 2026.10.30
dateReleased: 2026-10-30T17:02:45.3665Z
count: 1766
Entries for CVE-2024-10441, CVE-2024-50629 or CVE-2024-10445: none
Entries whose vendorProject or any field contains Synology: none
(check run by this site on the saved file, 2 November 2026)
What BleepingComputer reports about the ransomware's footprint. These are secondary and describe what victims see after encryption, not how the attack works.
Ransom note file name: read-me3.txt
Extension added to encrypted files: .L0CK3D
Decryption tool named in the note: C3rb3r Decryptor
Synology's own hardening lines from its Knowledge Center article, the source of the advice on VPN access and backups. These are general advice, not written about this campaign.
If you need to manage DSM remotely, we recommend connecting via VPN instead of exposing DSM management ports directly to the internet.
Use Snapshot Replication to take regular snapshots of shared folders and LUNs, and set a protection period for immutable snapshots.
Use Hyper Backup to back up data to an off-site Synology NAS or the cloud, following the 3-2-1 backup rule.
The question Synology has not answered
A vendor that can say a flaw was patched in a given month knows which flaw it means. Synology has told the public that attackers are using it, and has not said which of three it is. If it knows, an owner of a box on 7.2 or 7.1 still cannot tell from the press release whether their build is in the firing line. If it does not know, the phrase "patched in December 2024" is a guess, and the one December fix in the advisory is the DSM 6.2 build.
So which is it: if Synology knows which flaw is exploited, why can a reader not find out whether their build is affected, and if it does not know, what does "patched in December 2024" rest on?
Key facts
Sources
- PrimaryPress release 'Synology urges users to update DSM following ransomware attacks on outdated DSM versions', dated 29 October 2026: the three sentences quoted, the pointer to SA-24:20. English page; its link goes to the zh-tw copy of the advisorySynology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryAdvisory Synology-SA-24:20 DSM (PWN2OWN 2024): affected products and fixed builds, the three CVE descriptions and scores, Mitigation None, and the nine-row revision history. Read in fullSynology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryAdvisory Synology-SA-24:23 BeeStation (PWN2OWN 2024): the sister advisory for BeeStation OS, fixed at 1.1-65374 or above, the same three CVEsSynology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryDSM release notes, a script-drawn page read in a browser tab: the five entries that name SA-24:20 with their dates, the update numbers, the lifecycle wording for DSM 6.2, 7.1 and 7.4, and the update notification notesSynology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryKnowledge Center article 'What can I do to enhance the security of my Synology NAS?', last updated 2 November 2026, read in a browser tab: VPN instead of exposed management ports, firewall, immutable snapshots, Hyper BackupSynology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryCVE-2024-10441 record: description, CVSS 3.1 score 9.8 and vector, affected version ranges, CWE-116, CISA SSVC entry of 19 March 2025CVE Program (Synology as CNA)accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryCVE-2024-50629 record: description, CVSS 3.1 score 5.3 and vector, affected version ranges, CISA SSVC entryCVE Program (Synology as CNA)accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryCVE-2024-10445 record: description, CVSS 3.1 score 4.3 and vector, affected ranges including DSM 6.2, CWE-295, CISA SSVC entryCVE Program (Synology as CNA)accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryKnown Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogue, version 2026.10.30, released 2026-10-30T17:02:45Z, 1,766 entries: checked for the three CVEs and for any Synology entry (none)CISAaccessed 2026-11-02
- PrimarySynology product security advisory index, page 1 of 23 plus pages 22 and 23: checked for related advisories and for the 2019 alert (not found in the pages read)Synology Inc.accessed 2026-11-02
- PrimaryDashboard link carried by BleepingComputer: the page loads and its chart is drawn by script with an axis to 500,000 and no readable counts, so no figure is taken from itThe Shadowserver Foundationaccessed 2026-11-02
- Reported byReport of 2 November 2026: the C3RB3R name, the ransom note file name and extension, the 2019 claim, the wave of customer reports and the Shadowserver count. Secondary; no fact it carries alone is stated as fact hereBleepingComputeraccessed 2026-11-02
- Reported byVictim support thread opened 17 October 2026, page 1 only: anonymous, unverified user posts and an administrator's note relaying reports about CVE-2024-10441. Used only to describe what reports look likeBleepingComputer forumsaccessed 2026-11-02


