SonicWall says valid logins for another method can skip SAML MFA on SonicOS SSL-VPN; CISA lists it exploited
SonicWall says a user with valid credentials for an alternate sign in method may bypass SAML controls and SAML enforced MFA on SonicOS SSL-VPN. It reports potential exploitation; CISA listed the flaw as exploited the same day. Read 7 November 2026.
By Parminder Kumar Sharma · LinkedIn · · 16 min read
Seven flaws, and the one under attack is not the top score
SonicWall's advisory SNWLID-2026-0014, first published on 6 November 2026 and titled "SONICWALL SONICOS AFFECTED BY MULTIPLE VULNERABILITIES", lists seven CVEs in the operating system of its firewalls. Its headline score is 8.8. The one flaw it says may have been exploited, CVE-2026-19868, is fourth of the seven on SonicWall's own scores, at 7.1 (derived). On the same day CISA added it, and only it, to its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogue, with a due date of 20 November: 14 days (derived).
The catalogue release that carries the entry, version 2026.11.06, was released at 19:44 UTC, 41 minutes after the CVE record was published at 19:03 UTC (derived). CISA's enrichment on the record already said Exploitation: active. SonicWall's advisory says something softer: its product security team "has investigated a report indicating potential exploitation of this vulnerability."
The flaw itself is about a second way in. In SonicWall's words: "An authentication enforcement vulnerability in SonicOS SSLVPN service may allow a user with valid credentials for an alternate authentication method to bypass SAML authentication controls. Successful exploitation may also bypass SAML-enforced multi-factor authentication (MFA)." A note adds that it "ONLY impacts" the SSL-VPN "if SAML is enabled for SSLVPN logins."
What none of this establishes: who exploited it, against how many firewalls, which alternate method was used, whether the credentials were stolen first, or when it started. SonicWall sells the firewalls and wrote the advisory; CISA runs the catalogue. This site read the advisory as saved from a browser at 10:36 UTC on 7 November 2026, and the seven CVE.org records, CISA's catalogue file and the NVD record between 10:39 and 10:42 UTC on Saturday 7 November 2026.
Two ways to sign in, one of them checked
The exposure is limited to organisations that put SAML in front of their SSL-VPN logins. The advisory's own phrase for that second factor is "SAML-enforced multi-factor authentication". The weakness is that, on affected versions, a user who holds valid credentials for some other authentication method may not be sent through those SAML controls at all. The record's weakness class says the same thing in two words of CWE: CWE-308, Use of Single-factor Authentication.
Read the precondition carefully, because the headlines drop it. This is not a way past MFA with no password. The person on path two already has working credentials for the other method. What the flaw removes is the extra check the organisation thought every SSL-VPN login would meet. The advisory does not name the alternate methods, and this site does not guess which ones SonicOS offers or which was used in the reported case.
That makes the practical question one of inventory rather than of exploit mechanics: which authentication methods are switched on for your SSL-VPN users besides SAML, and which accounts hold credentials for them? An account that was meant to be reachable only through the identity provider, with its MFA, may also be reachable through that other door until the firewall is updated (this site's reading of the description).
"Potential exploitation" and a KEV listing: who says what
The words differ by source, and the difference matters when you brief a board or a client. SonicWall reports an investigated report of potential exploitation. CISA's catalogue listing is CISA's own determination that the flaw is exploited, and its enrichment marks it active. Neither publishes evidence. Of the two news reports this site read, BleepingComputer goes further in its verbs than SonicWall does; SecurityWeek stays closer to the advisory and is careful about the zero day question.
What each source says about exploitation of CVE-2026-19868, read 7 November 2026. Quotations are exact; secondary sources are marked.
| Source | What it says | What it does not say |
|---|---|---|
| SonicWall advisory, 6 Nov | "investigated a report indicating potential exploitation of this vulnerability" | Who reported it, when, against whom, or whether the report was confirmed. |
| CVE.org record, CISA's enrichment | SSVC Exploitation: active, timestamped 6 November; a KEV entry dated 2026-11-06 | The evidence behind "active". |
| CISA KEV, release 2026.11.06 | Listed, due 2026-11-20, knownRansomwareCampaignUse Unknown, forensicTriage No | Any detail of the attacks. Unknown is not No. |
| NVD | Undergoing Analysis; carries CISA's 7.5 as its only score and the KEV dates | An NVD score of its own. |
| BleepingComputer (secondary) | "exploited in attacks"; KEV listing is "confirming that the flaw has been exploited in the wild" | Its own evidence. It says SonicWall "has not shared details". |
| SecurityWeek (secondary) | "may have been exploited in attacks"; "unclear whether the flaw was exploited as a zero-day" | A zero day claim. No primary makes one. |
BleepingComputer and SecurityWeek are used here only for how the story is being told; every fact in this briefing comes from the advisory, the records or the catalogue. No primary calls CVE-2026-19868 a zero day, and SecurityWeek says it is unclear whether it was exploited before a patch existed. This site does not use the term.
One flaw, two scores
SonicWall's own entry in each CVE.org record, as the numbering authority, carries no CVSS score. The scores in the records sit in CISA's enrichment block. For five of the seven CVEs, CISA's score and vector match the advisory's exactly. For two they do not.
For CVE-2026-19868, SonicWall prints 7.1 with privileges required set to low. CISA's enrichment prints 7.5 with privileges required set to none. Every other metric is the same, so the whole difference is in that one field (derived). It is not a rounding question: it is the precondition itself. SonicWall scores the valid credentials as a privilege the attacker must already hold; CISA's vector does not. The advisory and the record do not explain either choice. NVD, which lists the record as Undergoing Analysis, carries only CISA's 7.5, so a scanner fed from NVD will show 7.5 while SonicWall's page shows 7.1.
For CVE-2026-19703, the virtual appliance hashing flaw, SonicWall prints 5.2 beside a vector that computes to 5.1 on CVSS 3.1 arithmetic (derived), and CISA's enrichment prints 5.1 for the same vector. The advisory also lists two weaknesses for it, CWE-916 and CWE-798, while the record lists only CWE-798. Neither difference changes what to do. Cite the source you mean.
All seven, as printed
The full list, in the advisory's order. SonicWall marks none of the other six as exploited, and CISA's enrichment says Exploitation none for each. The two 8.8 flaws are in the management interface, not the SSL-VPN, and both printed vectors mark user interaction as required; the advisory does not say whose. The advisory credits outside reporters for all seven, and every record marks discovery as external.
The seven CVEs in SonicWall advisory SNWLID-2026-0014, with CISA's enrichment from each CVE.org record, read between 10:39 and 10:42 UTC on Saturday 7 November 2026. Score column: SonicWall's printed score, then CISA ADP's.
| CVE and flaw, as printed | Who and what, as printed | Score: SonicWall / CISA | CISA SSVC, 6 Nov |
|---|---|---|---|
| CVE-2026-107155: Permissive cross domain policy, management interface. CWE-942 | "in specific conditions", a "remote unauthenticated attacker" may "perform unauthorized operations" | 8.8 / 8.8 | Exploitation none, Automatable no, Technical Impact total |
| CVE-2026-107154: Session validation, management interface. CWE-291, Reliance on IP Address for Authentication | Same wording as CVE-2026-107155 | 8.8 / 8.8 | Exploitation none, Automatable no, Technical Impact total |
| CVE-2026-82308: Pre authentication heap buffer overflow, SSL-VPN service. CWE-122 | Remote unauthenticated attacker; "application level denial of service" | 7.5 / 7.5 | Exploitation none, Automatable yes, Technical Impact partial |
| CVE-2026-19868: SSLVPN authentication enforcement via alternate authentication methods. CWE-308 | Needs valid credentials for an alternate method; only if SAML is enabled for SSLVPN logins | 7.1 / 7.5 | Exploitation active, Automatable no, Technical Impact partial |
| CVE-2026-77708: Pre authentication stack buffer overflow, TACACS+ authentication client. CWE-121 | "in specific conditions"; application level denial of service | 5.9 / 5.9 | Exploitation none, Automatable no, Technical Impact partial |
| CVE-2026-77709: Pre authentication heap buffer overflow, TACACS+ authentication client. CWE-122 | "in specific conditions"; application level denial of service | 5.9 / 5.9 | Exploitation none, Automatable no, Technical Impact partial |
| CVE-2026-19703: Weak password hashing, virtual appliances. CWE-916 and CWE-798 on the advisory; CWE-798 only in the record | "existing local access"; discloses a platform credential for "a limited subset of platform settings" | 5.2 / 5.1 | Exploitation none, Automatable no, Technical Impact partial |
Why the deadline is 14 days and not 3
The due date follows from CISA's Binding Operational Directive 26-04, dated 10 June 2026, which binds US Federal Civilian Executive Branch agencies. Its Table 1 sets a remediation timeline from four answers: is the asset publicly exposed, is the flaw in the KEV, is it automatable by an adversary, and does exploitation give partial or total control. The last two answers are the SSVC values CISA publishes in each CVE record.
CVE-2026-19868 is in the KEV, not automatable, with partial technical impact. That is row 4 if the firewall is publicly exposed and row 12 if it is not: 14 days either way, with no forensic triage (derived). The catalogue entry agrees: due 20 November, forensicTriage No. The directive says the words "& forensic triage" mean a three day timeline plus a check of whether the system is compromised; this entry does not carry them.
The same table applies to flaws that are not in the KEV, and that produces a result worth knowing. Under it, an exposed firewall with the two 8.8 management interface flaws gets the same 14 days as the exploited flaw (row 7), because CISA rates their technical impact total (derived). This mapping is this site's reading of CISA's table against CISA's published values; it binds only US federal civilian agencies.
Each CVE's CISA values from its CVE.org record mapped to BOD 26-04 Table 1. The mapping is derived by this site; the directive binds only US Federal Civilian Executive Branch agencies.
| CVE | CISA inputs | If publicly exposed | If not exposed |
|---|---|---|---|
| CVE-2026-107155 | In KEV: no. Automatable no, Technical Impact total | Row 7: 14 days | Row 15: Fix on system upgrade |
| CVE-2026-107154 | In KEV: no. Automatable no, Technical Impact total | Row 7: 14 days | Row 15: Fix on system upgrade |
| CVE-2026-82308 | In KEV: no. Automatable yes, Technical Impact partial | Row 6: 14 days | Row 14: 60 days |
| CVE-2026-19868 | In KEV: yes. Automatable no, Technical Impact partial | Row 4: 14 days | Row 12: 14 days |
| CVE-2026-77708 | In KEV: no. Automatable no, Technical Impact partial | Row 8: 60 days | Row 16: Fix on system upgrade |
| CVE-2026-77709 | In KEV: no. Automatable no, Technical Impact partial | Row 8: 60 days | Row 16: Fix on system upgrade |
| CVE-2026-19703 | In KEV: no. Automatable no, Technical Impact partial | Row 8: 60 days | Row 16: Fix on system upgrade |
Affected and fixed builds
Both generations are affected, hardware and virtual. The advisory gives one affected line and one fixed line per generation, and the CVE records repeat the affected lines for all seven CVEs. It names no earlier generation.
Affected and fixed versions as printed in SonicWall advisory SNWLID-2026-0014, saved from a browser at 10:36 UTC on 7 November 2026. Model lists condensed by this site.
| Generation | Platforms, as listed | Affected | Fixed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gen7 | TZ 270, 270W, 370, 370W, 470, 470W, 570, 570W, 570P, 670; NSa 2700 to 6700; NSsp 10700, 11700, 13700, 15700; NSv 270, 470, 870 (ESX, KVM, HYPER-V, AWS, Azure) | 7.3.3-7015 and older versions | 7.3.4-7013 and higher versions |
| Gen8 | TZ 80, 280, 280W, 380, 380W, 480, 580, 680; NSa 2800, 3800, 4800, 5800; NSv XS, S, M, L (ESX, KVM, HYPER-V, AWS, Azure) | 8.2.2-8015 and older versions | 8.2.3-8015 and higher versions |
Stated, and not stated
What SonicWall's advisory, the CVE.org records and CISA's catalogue print about CVE-2026-19868 and its neighbours, and what none of them states, read 7 November 2026.
| Topic | Stated | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Condition | "ONLY" if SAML is enabled for SSLVPN logins (advisory note) | Whether SAML on other services, or the management interface, is affected. |
| Precondition | "a user with valid credentials for an alternate authentication method" | Which alternate methods, or whether local or directory accounts count. |
| Effect | may "bypass SAML authentication controls" and "also bypass SAML-enforced" MFA | What the user can reach after login, or how the check is skipped. |
| Exploitation | SonicWall: "potential exploitation". CISA: listed in KEV, SSVC active | Who, how many devices, which method was used, since when. |
| Credentials | Valid credentials are required, per the description | Whether the credentials used in the reported case were stolen, guessed or issued. |
| Fixed versions | Gen7 7.3.4-7013 and higher; Gen8 8.2.3-8015 and higher | Release dates of those builds, or any build for older generations. |
| Workaround | "None." The overview field reads false | Any interim setting. The advisory gives none. |
| Other six flaws | None marked as exploited; CISA SSVC Exploitation none on all six | Whether anyone has tried them. The value can change. |
| Indicators | None printed | Log lines, addresses or account patterns to hunt for. |
The friendly name check
The label that does the most damage here is "MFA". An organisation that switched on SAML with MFA for its SSL-VPN could reasonably write "MFA enforced" in its control register. The advisory shows that the control was a property of one sign in path, not of the SSL-VPN as a whole. A control is what every path enforces, not what the preferred path enforces.
Labels in the advisory, the records and the coverage, what each means on the record, and what it does not mean.
| Label | What it means | What it does not mean |
|---|---|---|
| MFA bypass | MFA enforced through SAML may not apply to a login made with another method's valid credentials. | That MFA can be defeated without any password. The description requires valid credentials. |
| Potential exploitation | SonicWall's own wording for a report it investigated. | A confirmation. CISA's KEV listing is CISA's determination, made the same day. |
| Exploited in the wild | CISA listed it in KEV; its enrichment says active. | A zero day. No primary says it was exploited before the fix existed. |
| CVSS 7.1, high | SonicWall's score, with low privileges required. | Lower urgency than the 8.8 flaws. It is the only one listed as exploited. |
| Ransomware: Unknown | CISA has no stated ransomware link in the entry. | That no ransomware group uses it. |
| SAML enforced MFA | The second factor sits behind the SAML sign in. | That every sign in path on the appliance demands it (this site's reading of the description). |
SonicOS in the catalogue before this
Counted from CISA's file (derived), CVE-2026-19868 is the 20th SonicWall entry in the catalogue and the fourth for SonicOS. The other three SonicOS entries, CVE-2020-5135, CVE-2024-40766 and CVE-2024-53704, all carry knownRansomwareCampaignUse Known. CVE-2024-53704 is described in its entry as an improper authentication flaw in the SSLVPN authentication mechanism. The new entry says Unknown, which records the absence of a stated link, not proof that there is none.
This site has covered two other SonicWall advisories this autumn, on different products: the end of life GMS console, whose two flaws will never be fixed, and the SMA1000 remote access appliances. CVE-2026-102255, the SMA1000 flaw in the second, was still not in the catalogue in release 2026.11.06.
What to do, in order
Items one, six and seven follow the advisory and CISA's records. Items marked as this site's suggestion do not come from SonicWall or CISA. No step here describes an attack.
Take this with you
Ranked actions for anyone running SonicOS SSL-VPN
- Update every Gen7 firewall to SonicOS 7.3.4-7013 or higher and every Gen8 firewall to 8.2.3-8015 or higher, as SonicWall prints them. SonicWall says there is no workaround and urges customers to upgrade to the latest release as soon as possible.
- If SSL-VPN logins use SAML, list every other authentication method enabled for SSL-VPN users and turn off any you do not need until the update is in. This site's suggestion: the advisory names no method and gives no interim setting.
- Treat SSL-VPN sessions as suspect where you relied on SAML and MFA: review the logs you hold for SSL-VPN sign ins that did not go through SAML, going back as far as your retention allows, since no primary gives a start date for the exploitation. This site's suggestion.
- If any such sign in is unexplained, reset that account's credentials, end its sessions and investigate what it reached. This site's suggestion; the primaries print no indicators.
- Restrict the SonicOS management interface to trusted management networks, because the two 8.8 flaws are in that interface and are reachable by a remote unauthenticated attacker in specific conditions. This site's suggestion; the advisory does not say it.
- For US federal civilian agencies, the KEV due date is 20 November 2026, 14 days after listing (derived). Everyone else can use the same date as a ceiling, not a target.
- Patch the other five while you are there: the SSL-VPN and TACACS+ overflows can stop a service, and the virtual appliance hashing flaw exposes a platform credential to an attacker who already has local access.
Technical details
The advisory prints no configuration, no detection rules, no log lines and no indicators. What it and the public records do print is below, copied exactly. None of it is exploit detail. The first block is the advisory's overview, which is what a vulnerability manager matches against. Note that its headline vector is that of the 8.8 management interface flaws, not of the exploited one.
Advisory ID SNWLID-2026-0014
First Published 2026-11-06
Last Updated 2026-11-06
Workaround false
Status Applicable
CVE CVE-2026-77708, CVE-2026-77709, CVE-2026-82308, CVE-2026-107154, CVE-2026-107155, CVE-2026-19703, CVE-2026-19868
CWE CWE-121, CWE-122, CWE-942, CWE-798, CWE-916, CWE-308, CWE-291
CVSS v3 8.8
CVSS Vector CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
The advisory's entry for the exploited flaw, word for word. The NOTE line is the scoping test: if SAML is not enabled for SSLVPN logins, this CVE does not apply, though the other six still may.
4) CVE-2026-19868 - SSLVPN Authentication Enforcement Vulnerability via Alternate Authentication Methods
An authentication enforcement vulnerability in SonicOS SSLVPN service may allow a user with valid credentials for an alternate authentication method to bypass SAML authentication controls. Successful exploitation may also bypass SAML-enforced multi-factor authentication (MFA).
IMPORTANT: SonicWall PSIRT has investigated a report indicating potential exploitation of this vulnerability. Customers are strongly urged to upgrade to the latest release as soon as possible to mitigate the associated risks.
NOTE: This vulnerability ONLY impacts the SonicOS SSLVPN interface or service if SAML is enabled for SSLVPN logins.
CVSS Score: 7.1
CVSS Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N
CWE-308: Use of Single-factor Authentication
The record SonicWall filed as numbering authority. Times are UTC. The affected versions and the two platform names are what an asset inventory should match, and the entry has no metrics field.
cveId CVE-2026-19868
state PUBLISHED
assignerShortName sonicwall
datePublic 2026-11-06T18:55:00.000Z
datePublished 2026-11-06T19:03:00.616Z
dateUpdated 2026-11-07T04:55:51.743Z
vendor, product SonicWall, SonicOS
platforms Gen7, Gen8
versions 7.3.3-7015 and older versions (affected); 8.2.2-8015 and older versions (affected)
problemType CWE-308 Use of single-factor authentication
source advisory SNWLID-2026-0014, discovery EXTERNAL
metrics (none in the CNA container)
CISA's enrichment on the same record. These are CISA's judgements, not SonicWall's. The SSVC values are the inputs to the BOD 26-04 table above.
provider CISA-ADP (CISA ADP Vulnrichment)
cvssV3_1 vector CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N
baseScore 7.5 HIGH
privilegesRequired NONE
ssvc timestamp 2026-11-06T00:00:00+00:00
Exploitation: active
Automatable: no
Technical Impact: partial
role CISA Coordinator
kev dateAdded 2026-11-06
The two score differences side by side. The labelled lines are derived by this site from CVSS 3.1 arithmetic; the vectors and printed scores are as published.
CVE-2026-19868, the same flaw scored twice
SonicWall advisory CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N printed 7.1
CISA ADP CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N printed 7.5
only metric that differs: PR (L against N) (derived)
CVE-2026-19703, printed score against its own vector
SonicWall advisory CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N printed 5.2
CVSS 3.1 arithmetic on that vector: 5.1 (derived)
CISA ADP, same vector printed 5.1
The catalogue entry as CISA prints it. This is what a feed reader or ticketing integration receives. The field to alert on is dueDate; forensicTriage No means the entry does not ask for a compromise check under the directive.
catalogVersion 2026.11.06
dateReleased 2026-11-06T19:44:45.1797Z
cveID: CVE-2026-19868
vendorProject: SonicWall
product: SonicOS SSLVPN
vulnerabilityName: SonicWall SonicOS SSLVPN Use of Single-factor Authentication Vulnerability
dateAdded: 2026-11-06
dueDate: 2026-11-20
knownRansomwareCampaignUse: Unknown
forensicTriage: No
cwes: CWE-308
shortDescription: SonicWall SonicOS SSLVPN contains a use of single-factor authentication vulnerability that may allow a user with valid credentials for an alternate authentication method to bypass SAML authentication controls. Successful exploitation may also bypass SAML-enforced multi-factor authentication (MFA).
requiredAction: Apply mitigations in accordance with vendor instructions, ensuring compliance with CISA’s BOD 26-04 Prioritizing Security Updates Based on Risk (see URL in Notes) guidance and CISA’s “Forensics Triage Requirements” (see URL in Notes). Follow applicable BOD 26-04 guidance for cloud services or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable. Stakeholders are responsible for evaluating each asset's internet exposure and ensuring adherence to BOD 26-04 patching guidelines.
notes:
https://psirt.global.sonicwall.com/vuln-detail/SNWLID-2026-0014
BOD 26-04: https://www.cisa.gov/news-events/directives/bod-26-04-prioritizing-security-updates-based-risk
Forensics Triage Requirements: https://www.cisa.gov/news-events/directives/bod-26-04-implementation-guidance-prioritizing-security-updates-based-risk
https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-19868
The NVD record, which many scanners read. It carries CISA's score as its only score.
id CVE-2026-19868
vulnStatus Undergoing Analysis
published 2026-11-06T19:17:48.437
cisaExploitAdd 2026-11-06
cisaActionDue 2026-11-20
cvssMetricV31 source 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0 (CISA-ADP), type Secondary
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N baseScore 7.5
weaknesses CWE-308, source PSIRT@sonicwall.com
The question the advisory leaves open
SonicWall has told customers that a user with valid credentials for another method may have walked past the SAML check, and the MFA behind it, on their SSL-VPN, and CISA says that has happened somewhere. The update closes the gap from here on. It cannot tell you what came through it before. If your control register says MFA is enforced on remote access, which sign in methods did your firewall actually accept last month, and which of those logins never saw your identity provider?
Key facts
Sources
- PrimarySecurity advisory SNWLID-2026-0014, SonicWall SonicOS affected by multiple vulnerabilities, first published 6 November 2026: the seven CVEs, scores, affected and fixed versions, workaround none, the potential exploitation note. Rendered page saved in a browser at 10:36 UTC on 7 November 2026; the primary for every advisory quotationSonicWall PSIRTaccessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-19868 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC values and the KEV entryCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-107155 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-107154 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-82308 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-77708 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-77709 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryCVE-2026-19703 record: published 6 November 2026 by SonicWall as the CNA, description, affected versions and weakness, with CISA ADP score and SSVC valuesCVE Program (CVE.org record API)accessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryKnown Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogue JSON, release 2026.11.06: the CVE-2026-19868 entry (added 6 November, due 20 November, ransomware Unknown, forensic triage No) and the count of SonicWall and SonicOS entriesCISAaccessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryBOD 26-04: Prioritizing Security Updates Based on Risk, 10 June 2026: scope, the meaning of forensic triage, when timelines start, and Table 1: Remediation Timelines, reproduced as CISA's own figureCISAaccessed 2026-11-07
- PrimaryNVD record for CVE-2026-19868, read 10:42 UTC on 7 November 2026: Undergoing Analysis, CISA's 7.5 as the only score, the KEV datesNIST (National Vulnerability Database)accessed 2026-11-07
- Reported bySonicWall warns of new SSL-VPN MFA bypass flaw exploited in attacks, 6 November 2026: used only for how the exploitation is describedBleepingComputeraccessed 2026-11-07
- Reported bySonicWall Patches Exploited SonicOS Vulnerability That Weakens VPN Logins, 7 November 2026: used only for how the exploitation is described and the zero day caveatSecurityWeekaccessed 2026-11-07


